Hello, old friend.

So this month, I’ve been making daily videos. It’s currently 2am on 22 June, and I have only two videos left to make. However, combined with the general life craziness (I’m about to move, but I don’t entirely know where I’m moving to… long story), I have completely abandoned you. Lo siento, mi amigo, lo siento.

Daily videos have definitely been an interesting challenge. I feared running out of ideas, but because I kept a loose list of categories in my head:

Spanish

French

Russian

Swedish

Language-related

Language challenges

Miscellaneous

I ended up not having enough days in the month. It’s definitely something I would consider doing again, although realistically, it won’t be possible until this time next year. However, I am considering upping the number of videos to two or three a week, at least until summer is over.

I’m up at 2am because I’ve been horrendously sick today and my body doesn’t know what to do with itself.

But yes, I’m trying to work out what to do with this blog; should it be an accompaniment to my video blogs, or like a “behind the scenes” type thing, with practice writing in different languages? I don’t know, friends. I don’t know.

I hope you’re having a lovely day,

Ophelia Vert x

Leave a Reply

